Photoshop Scene

dancing-in-the-moonlight

My visual communication class started our chapter on Photoshop, and our assignment was to create a scene using stock images. My idea for my scene came to me as I listened to the song “Dancing in the Moonlight” by Toploader.I wanted to incorporate many styles of dance because each style represents a different era. I searched moonlight scenery in pexels.com for a stock image and found the background with the tree reflecting on the water. I thought that was a really cool concept and decided to do the same for the dancing silhouettes. I was able to utilize the eraser tool lasso tool, the magic wand, sizing tool, eyedropper tool, paintbrush tool and vertical flip tool to get the scene exactly how I wanted. I wanted to incorporate different styles of dance because each style is unique and comes with its own dress ensemble.

Caroline Welker

Leave a Reply

